Aug. 25th - Sept. 3rd
457 Crestmont Drive
Newfoundland, PA 18445
570-676-4047
Join Our Mailing List!
Exhibits & Judging
For more more information about exhibits, call (570) 676-5563. Refer to GENERAL RULES & DEPARTMENT RULES in the Premium Book for more specific information.
** PLEASE NOTE CHANGES TO THIS YEAR’S SCHEDULE **
Wednesday, July 20, 2017

Entry Registration DEADLINE for Exhibitor

paying $2.00 for mailed tags
Wednesday, August 3, 2017 Entry Registration DEADLINE for all Exhibitors
Saturday, August 19, 2017 at 9:00AM - noon Pickup ENTRY TAGS at Main Exhibit Hall
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 at 6:00 - 8:00PM Pickup ENTRY TAGS at Main Exhibit Hall
Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:00 - 8:00PM

Enter Exhibits

for Depts. 11 through 21 and Dept. 23 & 24 at Fairgrounds. Entries MUST be tagged and in right Department no later than 8:00PM!
Friday, August 25, 2017 at 8:30AM Judging of Depts 11 through 21 and Depts. 23 & 24
Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 10AM - 3PM Entry Day for ALL Animals (including rabbits) (MUST BE ON THE GROUNDS BY 3PM. Exceptions will be made to chickens and fowl on Sunday the 27th with previous registration. (Papers MUST be checked BEFORE unloading. Any accomodations must be approved by Mrs. Swingle)
Sunday, August 27, 2017 at 3:00PM Swine Show - 4H, Youth and Open Classes
** PLEASE NOTE CHANGES IN LIVESTOCK SHOW SCHEDULES **
All awards will be made in both classes.
Monday, August 28, 2017 at 3:00PM

Goat Show

- 4H, Youth and Open Classes (sheep & goat barn closed during show)

following Goat Show -

Sheep Show

- 4H, Youth and Open Classes (sheep & goat barn closed during show)
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 6:00PM Beef Show - 4H, Youth and Open Classes (beef barn closed during show)
Thursday, August 31, 2017 at 3:00PM

Livestock Exhibitors

"Animal Dress-Up Contest" includes cattle, sheep, goats, rabbits and fowl
Friday, September 1, 2017 at 11:00AM Dairy Show - 4H, Youth and Open Classes

5:00PM Team Dairy Cow Milking Contest - Barn Show Arena
Saturday, September 2, 2017 at 1:00PM GDS Junior Livestock Auction (note: Sheep, Swine & Beef Barn closed during Livestock Sale)
Sunday, September 3, 2017 at 10:00PM All Livestock may be removed from the Fairgrounds after the evening truck pull or by noon on Monday.
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at 6:30PM FARMER OLYMPICS (in the arena)
Monday, September 4, 2017 from 9:00 - 12:00PM All entries MUST be picked up at Fairgrounds, including Rabbits. ENTRY CLAIM TAG IS REQUIRED WHEN PICKING UP EACH ENTRY
For information on how to enter, general rules, animal health regulations, and more, please view our 2017 Premium Book.